Thursday, May 26, 2016

The Lighthouse Secret (Amelia Moore Detective Series, Book 7) by Linda Weaver Clarke {Review}

The Lighthouse Secret (Amelia Moore Detective Series, Book 7) by Linda Weaver Clarke
Published February 29th 2016 by Smashwords Edition
Rick Bonito’s uncle supposedly drowned five years ago and his body was never found, but something did not seem right about the report. Uncle Antonio was an excellent swimmer. His disappearance seems quite suspicious to Rick’s father. He never felt the complete truth had come out about his brother. It is now up to Amelia and Rick to find out the truth about his uncle.
My Review: 4 Stars
Each book in this series can stand alone, but the reader will miss out on the relationship progression if they're read out of order and that is half the fun!
Amelia and Rick and newlyweds and co-workers. They squeeze in a personal case when they decide to find out what happened to Rick's uncle, who went missing five years earlier. I love the way these two work together to solve cases. Amelia thinks outside of the box and Rick livens things up. Rick takes pride in naming the cases and this one was a no-brainer when they tour different lighthouses, looking for clues. Their banter and the way they complement each other is a joy.
I'm sad to hear that this is the last book in the series. I always enjoy the unique settings and love getting a taste for different places. The mysteries are always cozy--no graphic violence, blood and gore, or strong language. The suspense is present, but not too gripping. The romance is sweet. This is a great series for those mystery lovers who enjoy their books gentle and easy.
Content: very mild romance and violence. Clean!
*I received a copy in exchange for an honest review*
Buy Links:

About the Author:

Linda Weaver ClarkeLinda Weaver Clarke travels throughout the United States, teaching a “Family Legacy Workshop,” encouraging people to write their family history and autobiography. She is the author of the historical romance series - “A Family Saga in Bear Lake, Idaho,” a mystery suspense series - “The Adventures of John and Julia Evans," and a romantic cozy mystery series - "Amelia Moore Detective Series." 

No comments:

Post a Comment